onetoeight: Australia’s first prime ministers at
TBA
Multiple Sessions

onetoeight: Australia’s first prime ministers

Visually arresting, humorous and thoughtful, Canberra-based artist Alison Alder reinterprets and reinvigorates portraits of the first eight prime ministers in onetoeight, a contemporary art exhibition.

Developed from Alder’s fellowship with the Australian Prime Ministers Centre and motivated by the early period of our nation’s democracy, onetoeight brings these important historical figures a little bit closer to us.

Adler's artistic expression extends beyond the eight portraits to the intense patterned wallpaper honouring the prime minister’s wives and a Term-O-Meter animation tracking the changing political hues of individuals and governments.

Experience this immersive exhibition where Alder gives us a sense of our nation’s history that is lively, dynamic and parallels the present day.
Address: 18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes 2600
Price: TBA
Date: Tuesday Nov 30th, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
Sessions
Sessions
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Nov 30, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 1, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 2, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 3, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 4, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 5, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 6, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 7, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 8, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 9, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 10, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 11, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 12, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 13, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 14, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 15, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 16, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 17, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 18, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 19, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 20, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 21, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 22, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 23, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 24, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 25, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 26, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 27, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 28, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 29, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 30, 2021 at 9:00 AM
MoAD
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 31, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Australian Capital Territory