Truth, Power and a Free Press at
TBA
Multiple Sessions

Truth, Power and a Free Press

Truth, Power and a Free press is a compelling exhibition that explores the relationship between trusted media sources and a healthy democracy.

Iconic objects from Australia’s media history are brought together for the first time including the printing press used by the Father of Federation, Sir Henry Parkes, Peter Greste’s letters smuggled to his family from an Egyptian prison and the protective body armour vest worn by war photographer, Neil Davis.

Through an immersive seven-foot-tall audiovisual display, some of Australia’s most respected journalists share their personal stories for the battle for truth. They explain why they do the work they do, the courage it takes and the responsibility they feel for reporting fairly and fearlessly.

Be inspired to understand how to navigate filter bubbles, fakes news and the importance of a free press.

Find out if you can tell the truth.
Address: 18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes 2600
Price: TBA
Date: Wednesday Dec 1st, 2021 9:00am to 5:00pm
Sessions
Sessions
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Ends: 5:00pm at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 1, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 2, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 3, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 4, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 5, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 6, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 7, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 8, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 9, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 10, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 11, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 12, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 13, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 14, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 15, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 16, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 17, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 18, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 19, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 20, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 21, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 22, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 23, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 24, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sat Dec 25, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Sun Dec 26, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Mon Dec 27, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Tue Dec 28, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Wed Dec 29, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Thu Dec 30, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Museum of Australian Democracy
18 King George Terrace Old Parliament House, Parkes
Starts: Fri Dec 31, 2021 at 9:00 AM
Australian Capital Territory